Reading list

I haven’t read properly in ages. Obviously books are a big part of my degree, but analysing texts for academic purposes is different. I miss the indulgence of reading purely for pleasure.

So this summer (when I am not busy speaking French), I plan to read. Not in at the expense of being sociable of course, but as a way to relax. Besides, I am going to be in the South of France and nothing beats the combination of sunshine and a good book.

Based on recommendations by the YouTubers Books and Quills and Essie Button, I have complied a list of novels that I think I’ll enjoy:

  • We Were Liars by E. Lockhart
  • The Beginning of Everything by Robyn Schneider
  • Paper Towns by John Green
  • The Virgin Suicides by Jeffrey Eugenides
  • Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell
  • The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender by Leslye Walton

I can’t wait to get started!

4 comments

Leave a Reply

