Stationary Dreaming

I am getting really, really, really nervous about flying off to France next week. However, one of the things helping me to get excited (other than writing this blog), has been the thought of filling brand new journals with my thoughts and experiences.

I have always had a stationary obsession, there is just something lovely about pretty notebooks, pens and letter-writing sets. It is no surprise that Paperchase remains one of my all-time favourite shops.
Conveniently, their new summer collections are travel-themed. The prints this season include bright florals, tropical palm trees, as well as vintage-style maps and stamps. As if the amazing stationary wasn’t enough, Paperchase have also started selling travel accessories and bags.

I was lucky enough to receive two travel diaries for my birthday so I decided not to buy anything this time. However, my love for stationary cannot be contained and I thought I’d write this post in appreciation of the beautiful new designs.

Perhaps by the time I head off to Spain in October I’ll be able to justify some new purchases..

Leave a Reply

